A Writer's Roadmap to Build a Brand Online

Learn to Upskill and Build a Brand on Social Media as a Writer.

Hey Nomad,

How'd your weekend go?

In today's edition, you'll read about :

→ Nightmares of a Writer and How to Tackle Them

→ Why Writers Should Build a Personal Brand on LinkedIn & Twitter

→ 1 Resource that will Turn you into an Incredible Writer.

This issue will take you about 3 mins to read.

Enjoy.

My Nightmare as a Writer & How I Tackled Them

When I started my writing journey 6 months ago, I faced a few roadblocks. They were :

• Distractions

• Overwhelming Resources

• Lack of Implementation of what I learnt

They might sound minor, but they sure did haunt me for a while. The second one still does. Lol.

And I termed them "Nightmares". Because waking up every day to the same roadblocks and feeling stuck in its endless loop felt no less than a Nightmare.

Therefore, I decided to put an end to it and decided to fight it back. Here's exactly what I did :

• Set a Timer for each Task

• Created a Google Spreadsheet to categorize all Resources

• Created separate Time Slots to Consume Information and Implement it

As a result, I felt more confident writing online. Try them if you're facing something similar and watch yourself turn extra productive + organized.

Lastly, no matter what stands in your way, keep trying different things. I can guarantee you will come around your roadblocks.

Why Writers should Build a Personal Brand on LinkedIn & Twitter

"Build in Public". This is one of the best quotes I've heard to date.

As a Writer, how do you expect to land high-paying opportunities and meet amazing people who might change your life (for good)?

If I were you, My answer would be to get on LinkedIn and Twitter. These are the real "land of opportunity".

Let's look at 6 reasons why you should get on them.

Meet and Network with people in your niche

- Get Jobs

- Get famous (lol)

- Land paying Gigs

- Help validate any Product you create

- Help validate any Product you create

- Learn from others and Help each other Grow

See? 100s of Upsides and 0 Downside.

Look at Twitter. It gives you 280 characters to make people understand what you wanna say. It taught me to be concise, precise and choose my words wisely.

LinkedIn is a platform where you celebrate your personal and professional achievements. And in the process help readers resonate with your content.

The best part? Both these platforms get a sh*t ton of organic traffic you can leverage for yourself or your e-product.

So why not jump in and grab opportunities without paying a single dime.

Here are a few resources to get you started with both platforms.

Enjoy!

1 Resource that will Turn You into an Incredible Writer

There is a boatload of information on Writing Online everywhere.

But consuming all of it will result in :

• Overwhelm

• Procrastination

• Indecisive & Confusion

• Consumption > Implementation :(

And trust me, you don't want any of this.

I have been through all of them. It literally wastes countless hours of precious time I could have spent Writing!

But now that I've realised my mistake, I want to help you avoid it mate.

So here's the only Resource Pack you need to start and monetize your Writing online.

Go inside and relish and implement everything they serve you.

You. Will. Love. It

This is the only Ultimate Resource you'll need to upskill and monetize your passion for Writing. I guarantee it.

That's it for today. Hope you found this week's issue useful.

I'll see you next week.

Best,

Sarvam